Internalising

Hey everyone!

Sometimes I feel that with long absences we are given time to reflect internally on what we feel is most important to us, even if that means taking a break from something we love. In my case, I took a break from writing, drawing, singing… and even gaming. Some would call that depression, others would say that I’ve been excitedly busy. Regardless of what that kind of absence would mean for you reading this right now, what it meant for me was that I had an opportunity to really figure out what I wanted to do and who I wanted to be. In the end, the conclusion that I came to was that…I have NO FREAKING CLUE!..

But that’s okay! Not all of us know exactly what we want to do and who we want to be. Even right now, I only just recently figured out that I don’t actually enjoy clubbing, something that I wished I had figured out sooner, but I digress. I think we learn a multitude of fascinating things about ourselves when we take the time to slow down and just be. My hobbies make me happy, but sometimes when you push yourself too far and too much, the things that had once brought you great pleasure and enjoyment, can feel bittersweet.

So I’ve decided that I’m going to write more, I’m going to enjoy more and live more. I recently started drawing again. I’ve always been somewhat okay at art, but I figured, since I like my art, maybe some of you might like it also. What I love about it is that you’re always improving, it’s challenging but you always have something surprising in the end. Regardless of whether that surprise leaves your heart pounding with fright from the unholy creation that you unleased into the medium or because you made something pleasant. Regardless of what you’ve created, it is something wholly original unto you.

I hope you enjoy your creations, whether inanimate or animate, I hope you take the chance to look at mine, like if you feel something, make suggestions if there is anyone that you’d like for me to try. I’m still a student of art and life after-all so I’ll make plenty of mistakes, as do we all. I wish you all a blessed weekend and I look forward to encountering you all again very soon. ❤

One thought on “Internalising

  1. Keep reflecting and exploring life’s activities and events until you arrive at what exactly you want to do or be. Don’t make hasty decisions and at the same time, don’t unnecessarily delay it. Beautiful piece of writing. Well done

    Like

Leave a comment